HL Deb 14 June 1901 vol 95 c381

Orders made by the Light Railway Commissioners and modified and confirmed by the Board of Trade.

  1. I. Authorising the construction of—
    1. 1. A light railway in the rural district of Pately Bridge, in the West Riding of the county York, from Pately Bridge to Loft-house.
    2. 2. Light railways from Ravens-thorpe to Cleckheaton in the West Riding of the county of York.
    3. 3. Light railways in the borough of Dewsbury, the urban districts of Cleckheaton, Liversedge, Heck-mondwike, Gomersal, Birkenshaw, Hunsworth, and Thorn-hill, and (under certain conditions) in the city of Bradford and the borough of Batley, in the West Riding of the county of York.
    4. 4. A light railway in the county of Warwick, in the urban district of Nuneaton and Chilvers Coton, and the rural district of Atherstone.
    5. 5. Light railways in the county of Nottingham, in the borough of Mansfield, and the urban districts of Mansfield, Woodhouse, Sutton-in-Ashfield, and Hucknall-under-Huthwaite.
    6. 6. Light railways in the West Riding of the county of York, from Rothwell to Hunslet, and the working of the East and West Yorkshire Union Railways as light railways.
  2. II. Amending—
    1. 1. The Mid-Suffolk Light Railway Order, 1900.
    2. 2. The Isle of Thanet Light Railways Order, 1898.