HL Deb 31 March 2004 vol 659 c63WS
The Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State, Department of Health (Lord Warner)

My right honourable friend the Secretary of State for Health has made the following Written Ministerial Statement today.

The chairman of the independent regulator of NHS foundation trusts has today announced that, in accordance with Section 6 of the Health and Social Care (Community Health and Standards) Act 2003, the independent regulator has authorised the following NHS trusts as NHS foundation trusts from 1 April 2004:

  • Basildon and Thurrock University Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Bradford Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Trust
  • Doncaster and Bassetlaw Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Homerton University Hospital NHS Trust
  • Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Trust
  • Peterborough Hospitals NHS Trust
  • Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Trust
  • The Royal Marsden NHS Trust
  • Stockport NHS Trust

Decisions on the remaining 15 applications that I have approved will be made at a later date.