HC Deb 27 October 2003 vol 412 cc100-1WS
David Davis

To ask the Secretary of State for Health how many and what proportion of patients' deaths occurred within 30 days of surgery in Hull and the East Riding in(a) 2002 and (b) 2003. [132399]

Miss Melanie Johnson

Figures on the number and proportion of patient deaths within 30 days of surgery are compiled by the Commission for Health Improvement (CHI) and included on its website.

Figures for 2002 for Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals National Health Service Trust are available on the CHI website at http://www.chi.nhs.uk/Ratings/ Reports/AcuteTrustDetail.asp?TrustCode = RWA

Data for the calendar year 2003 will not be available until the year is complete and will be published in the 2004 NHS star ratings.

PDS Pilot Primary Care Trust1
Bedfordshire Bedford; Bedfordshire Heartlands
Buckingham—Aylesbury Vale Vale of Aylesbury
Cornwall DAC West of Cornwall; Central Cornwall
Ealing, Hammersmith and Hounslow Hammersmith and Fulham; Ealing; Hounslow
East London and the City Tower Hamlets
Lambeth, Southwark and Lewisham Lambeth; Southwark; Lewisham
Liverpool Central Liverpool
North Essex Colchester
Shropshire DAC Shropshire County; Telford and Wrekin
South Cheshire—Ellesmere Port Cheshire West; Ellesmere Port and Neston; Ashton, Leigh and Wigan
Southern Derbyshire Central Derby; Erewash; Derbyshire Dales and South Derbyshire
South Lancashire Chorley and South Ribble; West Lancashire
Tees North Tees
Warwickshire Rugby
South Derbyshire General Anaesthetic Central Derby; Amber Valley
Bedfordshire Restorative Care Luton
Bromley DAC Bromley
Darlington General Anaesthetic Darlington
East Yorkshire East Yorkshire; Yorkshire Wolds and Coast
Gloucestershire DAC Cheltenham and Tewkesbury; West Gloucestershire; Cotswold and Vale
Isle of Wight Isle of Wight
Leasowe Birkenhead and Wallasey
Manchester DAC—Kath Locke Central Manchester
Sefton—Netherton South Sefton
Northamptonshire Northampton
North Derby Chesterfield
Rock Ferry Birkenhead and Wallasey
Salford and Trafford Homeless Salford
Southampton and South West Hampshire New Forest; Southampton City; Eastleigh and Test Valley South
South Derbyshire Transitional Amber Valley; Greater Derby; Derbyshire Dales and South Derbyshire
West Sussex Mid Sussex; Adur, Arun and Worthing; Western Sussex; Crawley; Horsham and Chanctonbury
Swindon DAC West Wiltshire; Swindon; Kennet and North Wiltshire
Wolverhampton DAC Wolverhampton City
Worcestershire DAC Wyre Forest; Shropshire County; South Worcestershire
Peterborough DAC North Peterborough
Avon DAC Bath and North East Somerset; Bristol South and West
Barnsley Barnsley
Birmingham South Birmingham; North Birmingham; Heart of Birmingham; Eastern Birmingham
Blackpool Blackpool
Brighton DAC Brighton and Hove City; Eastbourne Downs
Bury and Rochdale DAC Bury, Rochdale
Camden and Islington Camden; Islington
Macclesfield DAC Central Cheshire; Eastern Cheshire
Crewe Central Cheshire
County Durham Mobile Derwentside
East Kent DAC Ashford; Canterbury and Coastal; East Kent Coastal; Shepway
Eden Valley DAC Carlisle and District PCT
Gamesley Tameside and Glossop
Herefordshire DAC Herefordshire
Hull and East Riding DAC East Yorkshire; Yorkshire Wolds and Coast; Eastern Hull; West Hull
West Norfolk and Wisbech DAC West Norfolk; East Cambridgeshire and Fenland
Lincolnshire DAC West Lincolnshire; Lincolnshire South West; East Lincolnshire
Milton Keynes DAC Milton Keynes
North and East Devon DAC North Devon; Exeter; East Devon; Mid Devon
North Merseyside DAC North Liverpool; Central Liverpool; St. Helens
North Merseyside Central Liverpool; St. Helens
North Staffordshire DAC North Stoke
Ordsall Salford
Oxfordshire DAC North East Oxfordshire; Cherwell Vale; Oxford City; South East Oxfordshire; South West Oxfordshire