HC Deb 28 March 2003 vol 402 cc32-3WS
The Secretary of State for Trade and Industry (Ms Patricia Hewitt)

With my right hon. and noble Friend the Lord Chancellor I am today announcing the reconstitution of the Employment Tribunal System Taskforce, under the Chairmanship of Janet Gaymer.

The Taskforce will monitor progress on implementation of its recommendations, to support the Government's strategic objectives for an Employment Tribunal system that is cost-effective and efficient and reflects the needs of its users.

The full membership of the Taskforce will be:

Janet Gaymer (Chair) Senior Partner, Simmons & Simmons
Sarah Anderson CBE Chief Executive, Mayday Group
John Cridland Deputy Director General, CBI
Rita Donaghy OBE Chair, Acas
Alan Jones OBE Group Managing Director, TNT Express
His Honour Judge Meeran President, Employment Tribunals (England & Wales)
Colin Milne President, Employment Tribunals (Scotland)
Frances O'Grady Deputy General Secretary, TUC

(His Honour Judge Meeran joins the Taskforce in place of His Honour John Prophet who has retired since the publication of the Taskforce report. Frances O'Grady, Deputy General Secretary for the TUC, replaces Brendan Barber who is now General Secretary Elect of the TUC).