HL Deb 21 February 2005 vol 669 c148WA
Lord Berkeley

asked the Chairman of Committees:

Further to his Answer on 21 February, whether he will clarify the Lords' membership of the Joint Committee on Security. [HL1420]

The Chairman of Committees (Lord Brabazon of Tara)

I regret that, during the debate on the Starred Question asked by the Lord Campbell-Savours on 21 February, the information I gave regarding the membership of the Joint Committee on Security was incomplete. There are in fact six Lords' members of the Committee, who are: Lord Cope of Berkeley; Lord Davies of Oldham; Lord Hunt of Wirral; Lord Peston; Lord Roper; and Lord Williamson of Horton.

Back to