HL Deb 09 February 2005 vol 669 c118WA
Baroness Sharp of Guildford

asked Her Majesty's Government:

What are the names and local education authorities responsible for each middle school which educates year 11 pupils. [HL1010]

Lord Filkin

As at January 2004 there were six middle schools across England which provide for year-group 11 pupils. The schools were the London Oratory School in Hammersmith and Fulham Local Education Authority (LEA) area; Hinde House School in Sheffield LEA; the Five Islands School in the Isles of Scilly LEA; Minster School in Nottinghamshire LEA; Caroline Chisholm School in Northamptonshire LEA and Royal Alexandra and Albert School in Surrey LEA.