HC Deb 08 March 2004 vol 418 cc1306-7W
Mr. Paul Marsden

To ask the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland which documents are held by his office written by(a) P. H. Pearse, (b) Thomas J. Clarke, (c) Thomas Macdonagh, (d) Edward Daly, (e) William Pearse, (f) Michael O'Hanrahan, (g) Joseph Mary Plunkett, (h) John MacBride, (i) Sean Heuston, (j) Michael Mallin, (k) Eamonn Ceannt, (l) Con Colbert, (m) Thomas Kent, (n) Sean MacDiarmada, (o) James Connolly and (p) Sir Roger Casement. [156302]

Mr. Paul Murphy

It is not possible to identify documents, which may have been written by the names listed, without detailed research covering a large number of documents. A full answer could therefore be provided only to the hon. Member at disproportionate cost. Government records are normally transferred to the National Archives after 30 years and information on these records can be accessed through its website at: www.nationalarchives.gov.uk