HC Deb 11 February 2004 vol 417 c1494W
Mr. Simon Thomas

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department which government departments and law enforcement agencies are represented on the cross-departmental working group looking into Part 12 of the Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Act 2001; how often the working group meets; what the remit of the working group is; and who is responsible for the group. [151383]

Paul Goggins

The Metropolitan Police chairs an ad-hoc steering group which meets as required to monitor implementation of part 1 2 of the Anti-Terrorism, Crime and Security Act 2001. It keeps under review a Memorandum of Understanding in the light of experience. The following Government Departments and Law Enforcement Agencies are represented in addition to the Metropolitan Police: City of London Police (also representing the Association of Chief Officer Police Officers (ACPO)), the Crown Prosecution Service, Serious Fraud Office, National Criminal Intelligence Service, National Crime Squad, MoD Police, Department of Trade and Industry, UK trade and investment, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, Export Credits Guarantee Department, the Department for International Development and the Home Office.

Forward to