HL Deb 13 November 2003 vol 654 c230WA
Lord Fearn

asked Her Majesty's Government:

How many Royal Palaces are now open to the public [HL5355]

Lord McIntosh of Haringey

There are three occupied Royal Palaces and four historic Royal Palaces now open to the public in England. The occupied Royal Palaces are Buckingham Palace, Windsor Castle and Clarence House (which is part of St James's Palace) and the historic Royal Palaces are the Tower of London, Hampton Court Palace, Banqueting House Whitehall and Kensington Palace.