HC Deb 28 March 2003 vol 402 cc465-6W
Mr. Laws

To ask the Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs if she will list each building owned by her Department in London, with the estimated market value in each case; and if she will make a statement. [105131]

Alun Michael

The Department does not own freehold any buildings in central London. Leasehold properties do not have market values that can be attributed to them in the Department's accounts.

Most of the London buildings occupied by the Department are held on leases. Four buildings are occupied under administrative agreements with other Government Departments who manage a leasehold interest. All the Department's central London buildings are listed:

  • Nobel House, Smith Square, London SW1
  • Ergon House, Horseferry Road, London SW1
  • 9 Millbank, London SW1
  • 1A Page Street, London SW1
  • Cromwell House, Dean Stanley Street, London SW1
  • 3–8 Whitehall Place, London SW1
  • 10 Whitehall Place, London SW1
  • 55 Whitehall, London SW1
  • Eastbury House, Albert Embankment, London SE1
  • Crimscott Street, London SE1
  • 19/29 Woburn Place, London WC2
  • Market Towers, London SW8
  • Ponton Road, London SW8