HC Deb 24 June 2003 vol 407 c739W
Mr. Flook

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will list the basic command units in the same administrative family as West Somerset Basic Command Unit.[119612]

Ms Blears

The present administrative grouping containing West Somerset Basic Command Unit is contained in the table. This grouping will be used in the publication of Crime Statistics for February 2003 as it was for the January 2002 publication. These administrative groupings are currently being revised to reflect the small number of boundary changes that took effect in April 2003, and the updated lists will be published within the next few months.

Police force Basic command unit name
Avon and Somerset Somerset East
Somerset West
Cambridgeshire Central
Derbyshire Buxton (B Division)
Devon and Cornwall Devon and Cornwall area 1
Devon and Cornwall area 3
Devon and Cornwall area 4
Dorset Eastern
Essex Braintree
Gloucestershire Cotswold and Stroud
Hampshire Andover
Central Hampshire
Kent Weald
Lincolnshire East Lincolnshire
South Lincolnshire
Norfolk Norfolk Eastern area
Norfolk Western area
North Yorkshire North Yorks—Eastern
North Yorks—Western
Northamptonshire Western
Suffolk Suffolk Western
Sussex Weald
Thames Valley Aylesbury Vale
Northern Oxfordshire
Southern Oxfordshire
West Berkshire
West Mercia Shrewsbury
Wiltshire Chippenham