HC Deb 08 July 2003 vol 408 c708W
Mr. Oaten

To ask the Chancellor of the Exchequer if he will list the people appointed to ad hoc posts within his Department bearing the titles of advocate, Tsar, adviser, champion and comparable titles since May 1997; what their job title is or was; what their role is or was; whether they were or are being paid; what the total cost of each such person was in each financial year, including expenses and benefits; what the expected cost of each such person is in 2003–04; to whom they are accountable; and if he will make a statement. [112462]

John Healey

The following special adviser appointments have been made:

  • Ed Balls
  • Ian Austin
  • Ed Miliband
  • Spencer Livermore
  • Nicola Murphy
  • Charlie Whelan 1
  • Andrew Maugham 1
  • Paul Andrew1
  • 1No longer in post.

In addition, the Chancellor has appointed Chris Wales, Shriti Vadera, Paul Gregg, Maeve Sherlock and Stewart Wood to the Council of Economic Advisers.

Sue Nye has been appointed as an unpaid adviser to the Chancellor of the Exchequer.

Under Exemption 12 of the Code of Practice on Access to Government Information, details of individual salaries are not disclosed in order to protect the privacy of the individuals concerned.

Back to
Forward to