HC Deb 31 January 2003 vol 398 cc1065-6W
Mr. Don Foster

To ask the Secretary of State for Transport when decisions were made to approve each of the road schemes listed in the Targeted Programme of Improvements. [94845]

Mr. Jamieson

The dates on which schemes were added to the Targeted Programme of Improvements following decisions taken by Ministers are as follows:

31 July 1998
M25 J12–15 Widening
M60 J 5–8 (formerly M63 J6–9 Widening)
Al (M) Ferrybridge to Hook Moor
A1 (M) Wetherby to Walshford
A1 Willowburn-Denwick Improvement
A2 Bean-Cobham Widening Phase 1
A2 Bean-Cobham Widening Phase 2
A2 A2/A282 Dartford Improvement
A5 Nesscliffe Bypass
A5 Weeford-Fazeley Improvement
A6 Rothwell—Desborough Bypass
A6 Rushden and Higham Ferrers Bypass
A6 Great Glen Bypass
A6 Clapham Bypass
A6 Alvaston
A10 Wadesmill-Colliers End Bypass
A11 Roundham Heath-Attleborough Dualling
A 14 Rookery Crossroads Grade Separated Junction
A21 Lamberhurst Bypass
A27 Polegate Bypass
A34 Chieveley/M4 J13 Improvement
A41 Aston Clinton Bypass
A43 Whitefield Turn-Brackley Hatch Improvement
A43 Silverstone Bypass
A43 M40–B4031 Dualling
A46 Newark-Lincoln Improvement
A63 Selby Bypass
A66 Stainburn and Great Clifton Bypass
Al20 Stansted Braintree
A249 Iwade—Queenborough Improvement
A303 Stonehenge
A421 Great Barford Bypass
A500 Basford, Hough, Shavington Bypass
A500 City Road/Stoke Road Junctions
A650 Bingley Relief Road
A1033 Hedon Road Improvement, Hull
24 March 2000
A74(M) Carlisle—Guardsmil upgrading to motorway
A11 Fiveways to Thetford Improvement
A 11 Attleborough Bypass Improvement
A47 Thorney Bypass
17 October 2000
A63 Melton Grade Separated Junction
28 March 2001
M62 Junction 6 Improvement
A 1 Peterborough—Blyth Grade Separated Junctions
A3 Hindhead Improvement
A14 Haughley New St.—Stowmarket Improvement
A30 Bodmin-Indian Queens Improvement

31 July 1998
A38 Dobwalls Bypass
A46 Newark—Widmerpool Improvement
A595 Parton—Lillyhall Improvement
16 August 2001
A483 Pant—Llanymynech Bypass
27 February 2002
A5117/A550 Deeside Park Junctions Improvement
10 April 2002
A417 Blunsdon Bypass
A66 Temple Sowerby Bypass and Improvements at Winderwath
A1(M) Bramham to Wetherby
A1(M) Dishforth to Leeming
AI(M) Leeming to Barton
2 July 2002
A64 Rillington Bypass
19 August 2002
M40/A404 Handy Cross Junction Improvement
22 August 2002
A47 Blofield to North Burlingham Improvement
A66 Greta Bridge to Stephen Bank Improvement
A66 Carkin Moor to Scotch Corner Improvement
28 August 2002
A428 Caxton Common to Hardwick Improvement
16 October 2002
A1 Stannington Junction
A30 Merrymeet Junction
A66 Long Newton Junction
10 December 2002
M4 Junction 18 Eastbound Diverge
M5 Junction 17 to 18A Northbound Climbing Lane (Hallen Hill)
M5 Junction 19 to 20 Southbound Climing Lane (Naish Hill)
M5 Junction 19 to 20 Northbound Climbing Lane (Tickenham Hill)
A69 Haydon Bridge Bypass
A4I9 Commonhead Grade Separated Junction

The A23 Coulsdon Inner Relief Road was originally included in the TPI on 31 July 1998 but subsequently became the responsibility of the Mayor for London.