HL Deb 24 September 2002 vol 638 cc206-7WA
Lord Blackwell

asked Her Majesty's Government:

Which organisations have been designated as exempt from the provisions relating to political organisations under the Political Parties, Elections and Referendums Act 2000. [HL5645]

The Lord Chancellor (Lord Irvine of Lairg)

The following 32 political organisations have been specified in orders—The Registered Parties (Non-constituent and Non-affiliated Organisations) Order 2000 and The Registered Parties (Non-constituent and Non-affiliated Organisations) (Amendment) Order 2002—made under Section 26(8)(c) of the Political Parties, Elections and Referendums Act 2000 as organisations which are not to be taken as constituent or affiliated organisations in relation to political parties and are therefore exempt from the provisions of the Act.

  • Association of Conservative Peers
  • Association of Loyal Orange Women of Ireland
  • Black and Asian Society
  • WA 207
  • Christian Socialist Movement
  • Conservative Animal Welfare Group
  • Conservative Christian Fellowship
  • Conservative Disability Group
  • Conservative Foreign Affairs Forum
  • Conservative Foreign and Commonwealth Council
  • Conservative Friends of Israel
  • Conservative Lawyers
  • Conservative Medical Society
  • Conservative National Education Society
  • Conservative Transport Group
  • Conservatives at Work
  • County Grand Lodges of the Loyal Orange Institution of Ireland
  • Fabian Society
  • Hurst Park Residents Association
  • Labour Housing Group
  • Labour Irish Group
  • National Union of Labour and Socialist Clubs
  • Poale Zion
  • Socialist Health Association
  • Socialist Education Association
  • Socialist Environment and Resources Association
  • Society of Labour Lawyers
  • The Association of Conservative Clubs
  • The Conservative Councillors Association
  • The Countryside Forum
  • The 1992 Committee
  • The Society of Conservative Accountants
  • The Tory Green Initiative