HC Deb 28 October 2002 vol 391 cc526-9W
Mr. Andrew Turner

To ask the Deputy Prime Minister if he will list the schemes and initiatives sponsored by his Department and its agencies which are not the subject of national roll out, showing(a) the authorities or areas covered by the scheme and (b) the budget of the scheme in the last year for which information is available. [75677]

Mr. Leslie

The schemes and initiatives sponsored by the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister and its agencies which are not the subject of national roll out are shown in the table, together with the budget for 2002–03 and the areas covered.

Programme/areas Budget 2002–03 (£ million)
Sherwood, Newcastle under Lyme, North East Derbyshire, North Warwick, North West Leicestershire, Nottingham, Nuneaton and Bedworth, Rotherham, Rushcliffe, St Helens, Sedgefield, Selby, South Derbyshire, South Staffordshire, South Tyneside, Sheffield, Staffordshire Moorlands, Sunderland, Stoke-on-Trent, Tamworth, Wakefield, Wansbeck, Wigan
European Regional Development Fund 175.431
For Objective 1 and 2 areas see map at page 7 of the DTLR Introductory Guide to the European Regional Development Fund at http://www.urban.odpm.gov.uk/proqrammes/erdf/pdf/intro.pdf
Urban Regeneration Companies2
Bradford, Camborne, Corby, Hull, Leicester, Liverpool, Manchester, Sheffield, Swindon, Tees Valley, Sunderland
Community Chest3 19
Community Empowerment Fund3 12
Neighbourhood Renewal Fund3 300
Allerdale, Ashfield, Barking and Dagenham, Barnsley, Barrow-in-Furness, Birmingham, Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Bolsover, Bolton, Bradford, Brent, Brighton & Hove, Bristol, Burnley, Camden, Coventry, Croydon, Derby, Derwentside, Doncaster, Dudley, Baling, Easington, Enfield, Gateshead, Great Yarmouth, Greenwich, Hackney, Halton, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Hartlepool, Hastings, Hyndburn, Islington, Kensington and Chelsea, Kerrier, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Knowsley, Lambeth, Leeds, Leicester, Lewisham, Lincoln, Liverpool, Luton, Manchester, Mansfield, Middlesbrough. Newcastle upon Tyne, Newham, North Tyneside, Nottingham, Oldham, Pendle, Penwith, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Preston, Redcar and Cleveland, Rochdale, Rotherham, Salford, Sandwell, Sedgefield, Sefton, Sheffield, South Tyneside, Southampton, Southwark, St Helens, Stockton-on-Tees, Stoke-on-Trent, Sunderland, Tameside, Tower Hamlets, Wakefield, Walsall. Waltham Forest, Wandsworth, Wansbeck, Wear Valley, Westminster, Wigan, Wirral, Wolverhampton
Neighbourhood Management 11
Ashfield, Barnsley, Basildon, Bolton, Bournemouth, Camden, Chester, Chesterfield, Derwentside, Easington, East Staffordshire, Gloucester, Greenwich, Hastings, Kirklees, Lancaster, Newcastle under Lyme, Rotherham, Stockton-on-Tees, Tameside
New Deal for Communities 170.95
Birmingham2, Bradford, Brent, Brighton and Hove, Bristol, Coventry, Derby, Doncaster, Hackney, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Hartlepool, Islington, Kingston upon Hull, Knowsley, Lambeth, Leicester, Lewisham, Liverpool, Luton, Manchester, Middlesbrough, Newcastle upon Tyne, Newham, Norwich, Nottingham, Oldham, Plymouth, Rochdale, Salford, Sandwell, Sheffield, Southampton, Southwark, Sunderland. Tower Hamlets, Walsall, Wolverhampton
Neighbourhood 4.5
Allerdale, Barnsley, Birmingham, Bolton
Burnley, Coventry, Derby, Doncaster, Gateshead, Hackney, Hastings, Islington, Kerrier, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Knowsley, Leeds, Lewisham, Liverpool, Manchester, Middlesborough, North Tyneside, Nottingham, Oldham, Plymouth, Portsmouth, Rotherham, Salford, Sedgefield, Sheffield, South Tyneside, Southwark, Stevenage, Stockton-on-Tees, Stoke-on-Trent, Sunderland, Tower Hamlets, Wakefield, Walsall, Wansbeck, Wigan, Wirral, Wolverhampton
Street Wardens 10
Allerdale, Barking and Dagenham, Barnsley, Birmingham, Bolsover, Bradford, Bristol, Burnley, Camden, Coventry, Doncaster, Easington, Gateshead, Great Yarmouth, Greenwich, Hackney, Halton, Hammersmith and Fulham, Haringey, Hastings, Hyndburn, Islington, Kerrier, Kingston upon Hull, Kirklees, Leeds, Lewisham, Liverpool, Luton, Manchester, Mansfield, Middlesborough, Newcastle upon Tyne, Nottingham, Preston, Redcar & Cleveland, Rotherham, Salford, Sandwell, Sheffield, South Tyneside, Southwark, Stockton-on-Tees, Stoke-on- Trent, Sunderland, Tameside, Tower Hamlets, Walsall, Wandsworth, Wansbeck, Wear Valley, Westminster
Business Brokers 3.3
Burnley, Easington, Hastings, London (Brent and Newham), Luton, Nottingham, Sheffield, Stoke on Trent, West Cornwall
12001–02 figure. £52 million has been made available under the scheme to the Coalfields Regeneration Trust for the period 2001–04.
2 URCs do not receive any central government funding. Running costs are met by the main partners(the local authority, the Regional Development Agency, English Partnerships (in some cases), the private sector and other key partners.
3 Community Chest, Community Empowerment Fund and Neighbourhood Renewal Fund are available to each of the 88 listed Neighbourhood Renewal areas.

Forward to