HC Deb 16 October 2002 vol 390 c891W
Mr. Burstow

To ask the Secretary of State for Health if he will list the(a) former members of and (b) new appointees to the Older People's Taskforce; and if he will make a statement. [74317]

Jacqui Smith

The former members of the older people's taskforce are:

Mr. Harry Cayton, chief executive Alzheimers Society

Dr. Peter Melton, general practitioner, Lincolnshire

Mr. David Panter, then Chief Executive Hillingdon Primary Care Trust

Mr. Chai Patel, Westminster Healthcare

Mrs. Beth Taylor, pharmacy manager, South London Community National Health Service Trust

Mr. David White, then chief executive Suffolk Health Authority

The new appointees to the older people's taskforce are:

Ms Wendy Harris, pharmacist

Mr. Stan Davidson/Mrs. Jean Wormwell (alternates), Older People's Reference Group

Mr. Richard Humphries, director, Health and Social Care Change Agents team

Ms Diana Whitworth, chief executive. Carers UK

The older people's taskforce plays an important role advising the Department on the implementation of policy for older people's services across the NHS and social care.