HC Deb 27 November 2002 vol 395 c314W
Mr. Simon Thomas

To ask the Secretary of State for Education and Skills if he will list the engineering colleges that have been created under the Specialist Schools Programme, stating in each case the date of establishment. [82150]

Mr. Miliband

Four schools have been designated engineering colleges, following the first competition for the new specialism, and became operational in September 2002. They are:

  • Devonport High School, Plymouth
  • Eckington School, Derbyshire
  • St. Benedict's Catholic High School, Cumbria
  • Woodchurch High School, Wirral

Forward to