HC Deb 27 June 2002 vol 387 c986W
Mr. Streeter

To ask the Secretary of State for Trade and Industry how many directors of Consignia plc have(a) resigned and (b) been replaced in the past two years. [63643]

Mr. Timms

Neville Bain, chairman since March 1998, left the company on 31 December 2001. He was replaced by Allan Leighton. Other recent changes are that David Mills joined the board on 15 April 2002 as chief executive of Post Office Ltd., a subsidiary of Consignia plc. Marisa Cassoni joined the board on 1 February 2001 as finance director. Allan Leighton joined the board as a non-executive director on 2 April 2001. Mike Kinski, non-executive director, left the company on 12 February 2002. The company is currently recruiting new non-executive directors. Also worth noting is that John Roberts, chief executive officer, has announced that he will retire by the end of 2002 and the process of recruiting his successor is now under way.

Forward to