HC Deb 26 June 2002 vol 387 c934W
Mr. Donaldson

To ask the Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport if she will list the members of the Ministerial Group for the Golden Jubilee. [64214]

Tessa Jowell

[holding answer 24 June 2002]: The membership of this group, which I chair, is being adjusted to reflect the recent changes of ministerial responsibilities. The previous membership was as follows:

  • President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons
  • Secretary of State for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs
  • Secretary of State for Transport, Local Government and the Regions
  • Secretary of State, Northern Ireland Office
  • Secretary of State, Wales Office
  • Secretary of State, Scotland Office
  • Secretary of State for Trade and Industry
  • Secretary of State for Education and Skills
  • Minister for Sport, Department for Culture, Media and Sport
  • Minister of State, Cabinet Office
  • Financial Secretary, HM Treasury
  • Minister of State for the Armed Forces
  • Parliamentary Secretary, Lord Chancellor's Department
  • Parliamentary-Under-Secretary, Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Parliamentary Secretary, Home Office
  • Parliamentary Secretary, Department for Work and Pensions
  • First Minister, Scottish Executive
  • First Minister, National Assembly for Wales
  • Minister for Culture, Arts and Leisure, Northern Ireland Executive
  • Private Secretary to Her Majesty the Queen
  • The Mayor of London
  • Head of the Golden Jubilee Office.