HC Deb 13 June 2002 vol 386 cc1426-7W
Norman Baker

To ask the Parliamentary Secretary, Lord Chancellor's Department if he will list those attending the March seminar held in connection with implementation of the Freedom of Information Act 2000, indicating which Departments had a ministerial presence. [61412]

Ms Yvette Cooper

Attendance at the seminar held on 13 March, by the Centre for Management and Policy Studies was as follows:

Mr. Colin Pickthall MP Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Foreign Secretary Foreign and Commonwealth Office
Baroness Scotland of Asthal QC Parliamentary Secretary Lord Chancellor's Department
Mr Neil Turner MP Parliamentary Private Secretary Department for Work and Pensions
Dr. Alan Whitehead MP Parliamentary Secretary Department for Transport, Local Government and the Regions
Chairs and Speakers
Mr. Michael Wills MP Parliamentary Secretary Lord Chancellor's Department
Mr. Alan Cogbill Director, Civil Justice and Legal Services Lord Chancellor's Department
Mr. Lee Hughes Head of Freedom of Information and Data Protection Division Lord Chancellor's Department
Other Attendees
Ms Alice French Private Officer Law Officers' Department
Miss Ruth Gardiner Assistant Private Secretary Lord Chancellor's Department
Mr. Stephen Cowan Private Secretary Northern Ireland Executive
Mr John Hughes Senior Civil Service Home Office
Mr. David Lamby Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Department for Education and Skills