HL Deb 19 December 2002 vol 642 c143WA
Lord Oakeshott of Seagrove Bay

asked Her Majesty's Government:

What are the ages of the members of the Committee on Standards in Public Life; and whether they will encourage the committee to include members' ages in future annual reports. [HL325]

The Minister for the Cabinet Office and Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster (Lord Macdonald of Tradeston)

The dates of birth of serving members of the Committee on Standards in Public Life are already a matter of public record and are set out in a number of commercial publications. For the noble Lord's ease of reference, the information is printed below:

Name Date of Birth
Sir Nigel Wicks (Chair) 16/6/40
Professor Alice Brown 30/9/46
Sir Anthony Cleaver 10/4/38
Rita Donaghy 9/10/44
Lord Goodhart 18/1/33
Frances Heaton 11/8/44
The Rt Hon Lord MacGregor of Pulham Market 14/2/37
Rabbi Julia Neuberger 27/2/50
Rt Hon Chris Smith MP 24/7/51

It is for the Committee to decide on the detailed content of its annual reports.