HC Deb 02 December 2002 vol 395 cc568-9W
Mr. Heald

To ask the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions on how many occasions the Ministerial Taskforce on Civil Rights for Disabled People has met since its establishment; and if he will list its membership. [84436]

Maria Eagle

The Disability Rights Task Force met 17 times between 16 December 1997 and 15 November 1999. It no longer exists but its membership when it completed its work was as follows:

  • Chair: Margaret Hodge—Minister for Disabled People
  • Stephen Alambritis—Federation of Small Businesses
  • Bob Benson—Disability Scotland
  • Jane Campbell—National Centre for Independent Living
  • Elizabeth Clarke—former Business Research Officer, Institute of Directors
  • Caroline Gooding—Trade Union Disability Alliance
  • David Grayson—National Disability Council
  • Rachel Hurst—Rights Now
  • David Jenkins—Wales Trade Union Council
  • Su Jenkins—Member, Confederation of British Industry
  • Brian Lamb—SCOPE
  • Colin Low—Royal National Institute of the Blind
  • Joe Mann—National League for the Blind and Disabled
  • Bert Massie—The Royal Association for Disability and Rehabilitation
  • Brian Pomeroy—Deloitte and Touche Consulting Group
  • Philippa Russell—Council for Disabled Children
  • Liz Sayce—former Policy Director, Mind (National Association for Mental Health
  • Susan Scott-Parker—Employers' Forum on Disability
  • Ranjit Sondhi—former Deputy Chairman, Commission for Racial Equality
  • James Strachan—The Royal National Institute for Deaf People
  • Richard Taylor—Lifespan Healthcare NHS Trust
  • Roy Taylor—Community Services, Kingston upon-Thames Local Authority
  • 569W
  • Keith Welton—Mid Yorkshire Chamber of Commerce and Industry Ltd
  • Monica Wilson—Disability Action (Northern Ireland)
  • Richard Wood—British Council of Organisations of Disabled People

The titles and organisations named are those relating to the members' positions at the time.

Forward to