HC Deb 13 November 2001 vol 374 c685W
Mr. Havard

To ask the Secretary of State for Health which organisations and individuals make up the National Blood Service's appropriate use of blood and blood components group. [13508]

Mr. Hutton

[holding answer 12 November 2001]: The membership of the National Blood Service Appropriate Use of Blood group is:


  • Dr. Angela Robinson—Medical Director, National Blood Service


  • Dr. Paula Bolton-Maggs—Consultant Haemotologist, Alder Hey Hospital
  • Carol Cantwall—Chief Biomedical Scientist, St. Mary's Hospital, London
  • Prof. Marcela Contreras—National Blood Service
  • Jan Gordon—Transfusion Nurse, Chelsea and Westminster Hospital
  • Dr. Virge James—National Blood Service
  • Charles McCollum—Professor of Surgery, Manchester
  • Prof. Paul McMaster—Hepatohiliary and Transplant Surgeon, Birmingham
  • Dr. Mike Murphy—National Blood Service
  • Stuart Penny—National Blood Service
  • Dr. Fiona Regan—National Blood Service
  • Liz Reynolds—National Blood Service
  • Dr. Clare Taylor—National Blood Service
  • Dr. Dafydd Thomas—Consultant, Morriston Hospital
  • John Thompson—Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital
  • Dr. Dorothy Stainsby—National Blood Service
  • Brian Chaves—National Blood Service
  • Dr. Liz Love—National Blood Service
  • John McCoy—National Blood Service.