HC Deb 27 February 2001 vol 363 cc594-5W
Mr. Fitzpatrick

To ask the Secretary of State for Trade and Industry when he will make appointments to the Chemical Weapons Convention National Authority Advisory Committee. [151779]

Dr. Howells

I have appointed Dr. T. D. Inch, formerly Secretary-General of the Royal Society of Chemistry, as chairman of this committee for a further period of four years.

I have also re-appointed four members and appointed three new members to the committee, as follows: Mr. Ian Kenyon1—Formerly Executive Secretary, Preparatory Commission for the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons Dr. Colin Kinnear1—Health, Safety and Environmental Manager, Asahi Glass Fluoropolymers Mrs. Moira McMillan—Director, British Coatings Federation Dr. Kenneth Patterson1—Site Process Safely Manager, Hickson and Welch Mr. Julian Perry Robinson—Senior Follow, Science Policy Research Unit, University of Sussex Dr. Peter Plant—Formerly Insecticides Manufacturing Manager, Astra Zeneca Dr. Richard Worswick—Chief Executive, the Laboratory of the Government Chemist 1 New appointments