HL Deb 22 May 2000 vol 613 c65WA
Baroness Anelay of St Johns

asked Her Majesty's Government:

Which departments will be represented by officials on the Tourism and Hospitality Contact Group; and on how many occasions they will meet during the forthcoming year. [HL2497]

Lord McIntosh of Haringey

The Tourism and Hospitality Group will include representatives from the following departments: Agriculture, Fisheries and Food; Cabinet Office (Regulatory Impact Unit); Customs & Excise; Employment and Education; Environment, Transport and the Regions; Home Office; Trade and Industry; Scottish Executive; Office of the National Assembly for Wales; and the Economic Development Department, Northern Ireland. Representatives from the British Tourist Authority and the English Tourism Council will also be included. The group is expected to meet at least three or four times in the coming year.