HC Deb 11 November 1999 vol 337 cc752-3W
Mrs. May

To ask the Secretary of State for Education and Employment if he will list the members, budget and terms of reference of the National Educational Research Forum. [98286]

Mr. Wicks

There are nineteen members of the National Educational Research Forum. They areProfessor Sir Michael Peckham, Director, School of Public Policy (Chair) Professor Richard Daugherty, University of Aberystwyth, Wales Professor Alan Dyson, University of Newcastle Professor David Hargreaves, University of Cambridge Professor Jean Rudduck, Homerton College Ms Lesley Saunders, National Foundation for Educational Research Mr. Paul Lincoln, Director of Education Essex LEA Ms Parin Bahl, Assistant Director of Education Newham LEA Ms Pat Reynolds, Headteacher Rushden Secondary School Northants and Chair TTA teacher research panel Ms Penny Brown, Headteacher West Down Primary School Devon Ms Rhondda Garraway, Hackney Community College London Ms Carol Adams, Chief Executive General Teaching Council Professor Charles Desforges, Director ESRC Teaching and Learning Initiative Professor Sir Brian Fender, Chief Executive Higher Education Funding Council Ms Meryl Thompson, Association of Teachers and Lecturers Dr. Helen Quigley, Assistant Director Nuffield Foundation Ms Anne Diack, BBC/OU Production Centre Dr. Christopher Grey, Judge Institute of Management Studies Mr. Michael Bichard, Permanent Secretary, DfEE.

The budget for the forum is £50,000 per year.

The terms of reference have not yet been agreed and finalised by the group.