HC Deb 11 February 1999 vol 325 cc406-9W
Mr. Robert Jackson

To ask the Secretary of State for Trade and Industry if he will list(a) the names of officials in his Department who are currently on secondment from private companies, (b) the companies by which they are employed and (c) their current responsibilities. [70044]

Dr. Howells

There are at present 135 individuals on secondment from private companies into the DTI. This figure includes Headquarters and Agencies Interchange but not Government Office Interchange as responsibility has been delegated.

Details of precise responsibilities are not held centrally but the following list shows the Directorates within which the secondees work.

DTI directorate Title Name Seconding company
Export Promotion Miss Dorothy PWR (Electrical Services) Limited
Export Promotion Mr. Fry British American Tobacco Company (Holdings) Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Cooke Hong Kong & Shanghai Banking Corporation Holdings
Export Promotion Mr. Kershaw ACO Technologies plc
Export Promotion Mr. Lidderdale Crown Agents for Oversea Governments & Administrat
Export Promotion Ms Lynch ICI Chemicals & Polymers Ltd.
Export Promotion Miss Moore Natural Animal Feeds Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Eadie Masters International (UK) Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Gazeley Epinet Communications plc
Export Promotion Mr. Sharp GEC Marconi Avionics Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Parke Cookstown Enterprise Centre Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Bunting Sonic Communications (International) Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Thorning Unipart International
Export Promotion Mr. Jones Eschmann Bros & Walsh Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Simpson Russo-British Chamber of Commerce
Export Promotion Mrs. Ritchie The Hosiery Manufacturing Co Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Haymes The British Petroleum Company plc
Export Promotion Mr. Rodwell British Marine Equipment Council Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Layden The Hosiery Manufacturing Co Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Reid Matheson & Co Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Wood The British Petroleum Company plc
Export Promotion Mr. Gorin Ferryfast Produce Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Holstein E A Technology Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Malpass Knight Piesold Ltd.
Export Promotion Mr. Hooper East European Trade Council
Export Promotion Mr. Robinski Polish Social and Cultural Association Ltd.
Export Promotion Mrs. Brett Abercairn of Scotland
Export Promotion Mr. Speirs Barclays Bank plc
Export Promotion Mr. Smith Aspen Waite Chartered Accountants
Export Promotion Mr. Moore East European Trade Council
Export Promotion Mr. MacKeown World Trade Development Ltd
Export Promotion Mr. Hutchinson Gardenex
Export Promotion Ms Laker Independent Power Corporation plc
Export Promotion Mr. Woods Rover Group
Infrastructure And Energy Projects Mr. McFadzean Enterprise Ayrshire
Infrastructure And Energy Projects Mr. Smith British Aerospace Aviation
Innovation Unit Mr. Aitken ICL
Innovation Unit Mr. Bahu Oxis Partnership/Humana
Innovation Unit Mr. Beacham John Beacham Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Brown Nuclear Electric
Innovation Unit Mr. Cameron Cameron and Cameron Best Practice
Innovation Unit Mr. Capewell Northern Quest Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Crouch NCL Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Dawson D A Dawson & Associates
Innovation Unit Mr. Duggan Duggan Creative
Innovation Unit Mr. Duncan Shawnee Associates Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Green Queue Management Systems Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Hoad Nat West Bank plc
Innovation Unit Mr. Lever Zeneca
Innovation Unit Mr. Maude Reginald Maude Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Mocroft QuestBest Ltd.
Innovation Unit Mr. Mucci University of Southampton
Innovation Unit Mr. Orme Countrywide Porter Novelli
Innovation Unit Mr. Pratt Sunalex
Innovation Unit Mr. Price Bede
Innovation Unit Mr. Print Balfour Beatty
Innovation Unit Mr. Revitt Anglian Water
Innovation Unit Mr. Telling Artel Rubber Company
Innovation Unit Mr. Tubbs Innovamantex
Innovation Unit Mr. Ward Digby Associates
Innovation Unit Ms Wedgwood University of Sheffield
Invest In Britain Bureau Ms Blundell BT International Business
Invest In Britain Bureau Miss Bartlett Arthur Andersen
Invest In Britain Bureau Mr. O'Sullivan British Telecom plc
Invest In Britain Bureau Ms. Matsuoka British Consulate—General Osaka
Low Pay Commission Secretariat Mr. White University of Greenwich Business Faculty
Nuclear Industries Mrs. Macdonald AWE Plc
Nuclear Industries Mr. Foyle British Nuclear Fuels plc
Office Of Science and Technology Dr. Cooksley Glaxo Wellcome Research & Development
Office Of Science and Technology Mr. Rogers AEA Technology plc
Office Of Science and Technology Miss Murphy ICI Group
Office Of Science and Technology Dr. Taylor Hewlett-Packard Ltd.
Oil and Gas Mr. Morgan FINA plc
Regional Assistance Mrs. Culshaw Pricewaterhouse Coopers

DTI directorate Title Name Seconding company
Regional Assistance Mr. Sharman Deloitte & Touche
Regional Assistance Mr. Robins Hambros Bank Ltd.
Small and Medium Enterprise Policy Mr. Dunn Grant Thornton
The Insolvency Service Mr. Wright Kidsons Impey
The Insolvency Service Miss Quinney Ernst & Young Services Ltd.
Utilities Review Team Mr. Briggs Herbert Smith

Forward to