HC Deb 12 November 1998 vol 319 c314W
Mr. Geraint Davies

To ask the Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food what new appointments he has made to the Expert Group on Vitamins and Minerals. [59969]

Mr. Rooker

Ministers from MAFF, the Department of Health and the territorial departments recently approved the appointment of Professor Michael Langman as the new Chairman of the Expert Group on Vitamins and Minerals. We have also appointed Professor Andre McLean, Ms Clare Shaw and Dr. Lesley Rushton as additional members of the Group to serve alongside those appointed in May. Details of those appointments were given in my reply to my hon. Friend the Member for South Thanet (Dr. Ladyman) on 7 May 1998,Official Report, columns 456-57.

Forward to