HL Deb 31 March 1998 vol 588 cc20-1WA
Lord Gregson

asked Her Majesty's Government:

When they will appoint new members to the Animal Procedures Committee. [HL1324]

Lord Williams of Mostyn

We are pleased to announce the appointment of four new members with effect from 1 April:

Dr. David Clark, head of Unilever's Environmental Safety Laboratory;

Dr. Maggy Jennings, head of the Research Animals Department at the Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals;

Dr. Gill Langley, scientific adviser to the Dr. Hadwen Trust for Humane Research; and

Professor John Martin, Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine at University College London.

We expect to make further appointments later in the year.