HC Deb 24 March 1998 vol 309 cc106-7W
Lorna Fitzsimons

To ask the Prime Minister what changes he has made in the composition of the Political Honours Scrutiny Committee. [36244]

The Prime Minister

Members are traditionally Privy Counsellors who are not members of the Government. I have appointed the right hon. Baroness Dean of Thornton-le-Fylde to be a member of the Committee in place of Lord Cledwyn of Penrhos who has resigned. She joins Lord Pym (Chairman) and Lord Thomson of Monifieth.

Forward to