HC Deb 27 July 1998 vol 317 cc35-6W
Mr. Jim Murphy

To ask the Secretary of State for Northern Ireland, pursuant to his answer of 17 July 1998,Official Report, column 329, if she will list the names of all the Lord-Lieutenants in Northern Ireland and the date when each was appointed. [52012]

Mr. Paul Murphy

The information requested is as follows:

Lord-Lieutenants Date of appointment Lieutenancy area
Colonel James Eliott Wilson OBE JP 25 April 1991 Belfast
Mr. James Thompson Eaton CBE TD JP 15 April 1986 City of Londonderry
The Right Hon. the Earl of Caledon 15 May 1989 County Armagh
The Right Hon. the Lord O'Neill TD 19 April 1994 County Antrim
Mr. William J. Hall JP 10 October 1996 County Down
The Right hon. the Earl of Erne 20 August 1986 County Fermanagh
His Grace the Duke of Abercorn 20 March 1987 County Tyrone
Sir Michael William McCorkell KCVO OBE TD 13 June 1975 County Londonderry