HC Deb 15 December 1998 vol 322 c457W
Mr. Evans

To ask the Prime Minister what plans he has to use RAF planes between 17 December 1998 and 11 January 1999; and if he will list those who will accompany him and the estimated cost of the journeys. [63677]

The Prime Minister

I have no plans to use RAF planes between 17 December 1998 and 11 January 1999.

Appointing Minister Name of appointee
Chief Whip Ian McKenzie
Sue Jackson
Minister of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food Tom Greatrex
Kieran Simpson
Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport John Newbiggin
Andy Burnham
Secretary of State for Defence Bernard Gray
Alasdair McGowan
Secretary of State for Education and Employment Conor Ryan
Hillary Benn
Tom Bentley—part time
Sophie Linden—part time
Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for the Environment, Transport and the Regions Joe Irvin
Paul Hackett—part time
Joan Hammell
Darren Murphy—part time
Richard Olszewski
Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs David Clark
Andrew Hood
Secretary of State for Health Joe McCrea
Simon Stevens
Secretary of State for the Home Department Ed Owen
Justin Russell
Lord Chancellor Gary Hart
Secretary of State for International Development David Mepham
Dee Sullivan
Leader of the House of Lords and Minister for Women Clare Cozens
Jo Gibbons
Secretary of State for Northern Ireland Nigel Warner
Andrew Lappin
Minister for the Cabinet Office Tim Walker
Anna Healey
President of the Council and Leader of the House of Commons Sheila Watson
Nicci Russell
Secretary of State for Scotland Wendy Alexander
Murray Elder
David Whitton
Secretary of State for Social Security Andrew Maugham
Secretary of State for Trade and Industry Dan Corry
Ben Wegg Prosser
Chancellor of the Exchequer Ed Balls
Charles Whelan
Chief Secretary Ed Milliband
Spencer Livermore
Secretary of State for Wales Julia Crowley
Gareth Williams