HC Deb 27 April 1998 vol 311 cc12-3W
Mr. Vaz

To ask the Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs if he will list the ambassadors he has appointed since 1 May 1997. [39705]

Mr. Tony Lloyd

The following Ambassadors have been appointed and announced since 1 May 1997:

Name Country or International Organisation
Sir A. Allen Australia
Mr. G. Baker Barbados
Mr. J. Wilde Botswana
Mr. J. S. Laing Brunei
Mr. J. Jenkins Burma
Mr. P. Boon Cameroon
Mr. J. Thorp Colombia
Mr. A. Green Costa Rica
Mr. T. Millson Gambia
Sir P. Lever Germany
Mr. A. Caie Guatemala
Mr. M. Pellew Holy See
Mr. M. Williams New Zealand
Mr. J. Yapp Seychelles
Mr. B. Dinwiddy Tanzania
Sir C. Meyer United States of America
Mr. T. Young Zambia
Mr. P. Longworth Zimbabwe
Mr. F. Savage British Virgin Islands
International Organisations
Mr. J. Greenstock United Nations
Mr. I. Soutar UK Delegation to the Conference on Disarmament

It is not possible to give details of appointments which have not yet been formally announced.