HC Deb 17 March 1997 vol 292 c412W
Mr. Bill Michie

To ask the Secretary of State for the Home Department if he will list(a) the members of the emergency planning college liaison group, (b) the dates of meetings of the group since April 1992 and (c) the dates of future scheduled meetings of the group; and if he will make a statement about the purpose and remit of the group. [20458]

Mr. Sackville

The emergency planning college liaison group exists to provide a forum for discussion between the emergency planning unit of the Home Office, and representatives of the Home departments, and representatives of organisations drawing upon the services and facilities of the Home Office emergency planning college, on the college's approach and programme. Details of the membership of the group, as currently notified to the Home Office, and the dates of meetings of the group since April 1992 are as follows. I understand that no date has yet been fixed for the next meeting of the group.

Members of the emergency planning college liaison group
Mrs. S. Street Director, Fire and Emergency Planning Directorate
Miss S. Paul Head, Emergency Planning Division
Mr. A. Blackley Principal, Emergency Planning College
Mr. D. Bawtree Civil Emergencies Advisor
Mr. A. Lawrence Emergency Planning Unit
Dr. M. Rooke Emergency Planning College
Commander D. Morris Cabinet Office
Mrs. M. Gunn Scottish Office
Mr. W. Clements Northern Ireland Office
Councillor R. Binnie Convention of Scottish Local Authorities (COSLA)
Councillor L. Byron Association of Metropolitan Authorities
Mr. M. Brangwin Association of London Government
Mr. G. Essery Society of Industrial Emergency Services Officers (SIESO)
Ms S. Green Association of County Councils
Mr. J. Herrick Chief and Assistant Chief Fire Officers' Association (CACFOA)
Chief Inspector N. Association of Chief Police Officers
Johnstone (ACPO)
Major Gen. R. Keightley Health Authorities
Mr. D. Larkin Ambulance Services Association
Miss C. Pointer Society of Local Authority Chief Executives (SOLACE)
Councillor E. Robertson Association of District Councils
Mr. S. Turney Association of Metropolitan Authorities (AMA)
Mr. J. Williams Emergency Planning Society

Emergency Planning College Liaison Group Meetings since April 1992:

  • Tuesday 12 January 1993
  • Thursday 25 March 1993
  • Tuesday 9 November 1993
  • Tuesday 8 November 1994
  • Thursday 15 June 1995
  • Thursday 29 February 1996.