HC Deb 04 March 1997 vol 291 cc540-1W
Mrs. Ewing

To ask the Lord President of the Council how many hon. Members representing English constituencies addressed oral or supplementary questions to the Secretary of State for Scotland in the Session 1995–96. [18639]

Mr. Newton

The figures, supplied by the parliamentary on-line information service unit, are:

Number Member
7 John Marshall
5 Ian Bruce
5 Simon Coombs
5 Lady Olga Maitland
5 James Pawsey
4 Jacques Arnold
4 Toby Jessel
3 Matthew Banks
3 Iain Duncan-Smith
3 Teresa Gorman
3 Neil Hamilton
3 David Shaw
3 Robert Spink
3 Anthony Steen
3 Michael Stephen
2 Thomas Arnold
2 Henry Bellingham
2 David Congdon
2 Alan Duncan
2 Jim Marshall
2 Patrick Nicholls
1 Peter Atkinson
1 Spencer Batiste
1 Peter Brooke
1 Michael Brown
1 Dale
John Carlisle
Anthony Coombs
Stephen Day
Tim Devlin
Bob Dunn
Hugh Dykes
Nigel Evans
Harry Greenway
John Greenway
Bernard Jenkin
David Knox
David Lidington
1 Michael Lord
Tony Marlow
1 Piers Merchant
1 Irvine Patnick
i Gordon Prentice
1 Andrew Rowe
1 John Sykes
Richard Tracey
Nicholas Winterton