HL Deb 30 July 1997 vol 582 c40WA
Lord Dean of Beswick

asked Her Majesty's Government:

If a decision has been made on the composition of the Intelligence and Security Committee.

Lord Richard

Following consultation with the Leader of the Opposition and in accordance with Section 10 of the Intelligence Services Act (1994) my right honourable friend the Prime Minister has appointed the Intelligence and Security Committee as follows:

  • The Rt. Hon. Tom King CH, MP (Chairman)
  • Baroness Ramsay of Cartvale
  • The Rt. Hon. Alan Beith, MP
  • Mr. Kevin Barron, MP
  • Ms Yvette Cooper, MP
  • Mr. Barry Jones, MP
  • Mr. Michael Mates, MP
  • Mr. Allan Rogers, MP
  • Mr. Dale Campbell-Savours, MP