HC Deb 27 February 1997 vol 291 cc300-1W
Dr. John Cunningham

To ask the Secretary of State for National Heritage if she will name the members of the independent appointment panels or committees established to advise on appointments to non-departmental public bodies made by her since July 1995. [10275]

Mrs. Virginia Bottomley

The first Department of National Heritage public appointments advisory panel was held in September 1996. The following are advisory panel members:

  • Professor Dawn Ades
  • Dr. Eric Anderson
  • Dr. John Ashworth
  • Averil Burgess OBE
  • Professor Averil Cameron
  • Dame Elizabeth Esteve-Coll DBE
  • Matthew Evans
  • The right hon. Lord Faringdon
  • Professor Sir Brian Follet
  • Sir Christopher France GCB
  • Sir Ernest Hall OBE
  • Sir Denys Henderson
  • Dr. Anne McLaren DBE
  • Michael Moriarty CB
  • John Neill CBE
  • Dennis Stevenson CBE
  • Sir Rodney Walker
  • Sir David Wilson