HC Deb 17 December 1997 vol 303 cc212-3W
Mr. Russell Brown

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will announce the new appointments to the three Scottish water authorities. [21666]

Mr. Dewar

I have made the following appointments to the three Scottish Water AuthoritiesNorth of Scotland Water Authority CouncillorColinRennie,CouncillorJoanEasten (re-appointment), NigelHawkins,AndrewLewis (re-appointment), Nicolas McAndrew (re-appointment). East of Scotland Water Authority Councillor Robert Cairns, Robin Bell (re-appointment), David Bleiman, John Broadfoot, Councillor Jeanette Burness, Councillor Thomas Dair, Councillor Ann Dickson (re-appointment). West of Scotland Water Authority Norman Berry (re-appointment), Councillor Gerald Carroll, David Gray (re-appointment), Jane McKay, Councillor David Munn.