HC Deb 21 March 1996 vol 274 cc259-61W
Mr. Terry Davis

To ask the President of the Board of Trade if he will list in theOfficial Report the names of the business men who accompanied his predecessor to South Africa in July 1994; and if he will list the companies represented by those business men. [21665]

Mr. Lang

The information requested is as follows:

Delegates accompanying the President of the Board of Trade to South Africa—July 1994
Name Position Company/Organisation
Mr. S. Wauchope Managing Director Acorn Computers Ltd.
Mr. J. Cheesbrough Regional Director and General Manager (Africa) AMEC Process and Energy Ltd.
Mr. C. R. Kemp Director General The Association of British Healthcare Industries
Mr. G. Edington Chairman BAA International Ltd.
Mr. R. Mabey Managing Director Bovis International Ltd.
Mr. J. Weston Executive Director British Aerospace plc
Mr. I. Alston Regional manager BT (Worldwide) Ltd.
Mr. R. J. Petersen Chief Executive Bridon plc
Mr. D. Savage Director British Educational Suppliers Association
Mr. J. Carrington Director of Regional Businesses Cable and Wireless plc
Mr. J. Caudwell Chairman Caudwell Communications Ltd.
Mr. A. Boyd Advisor to CDC4 Commonwealth Development Corporation
Professor M. Brown Managing Director De Montfort University
Mr. D. Probert Chairman Crown Agents
Mr. A. Morrison Chairman Defence Systems Ltd.
Mr. G. Cowen Managing Director Dewplan Ltd.
Mr. P. Daubeney Chief Executive Electricity Association Ltd.
Mr. H. J. Pearce Managing Director EMS Medical Group
Mr. N. Gutteridge Marketing Director Fairey hydraulics Ltd.
Mr. G. F. Page Chief Executive Flight Refuelling Ltd.
Mr. J. Cronin Managing Director GEC Alsthom
Mr. P. Turner Goddard Kay Rogers and Associates Ltd.
Mr. B. F. Baldock Deputy Chairman Guinness plc
Mr. J. First Director Henry Ansbacher and Co. Ltd.
Mr. G. Gonszor Managing Director Hill Samuel Bank Ltd.
Delegates accompanying the President of the Board of Trade to South Africa—July 1994
Name Position Company/Organisation
Mr. D. Teague Managing Director ICL
Mr. G. Cooper Managing Director Industrial Control Services plc
Mr. H. A. Lyons Managing Director International Hospitals Group Ltd.
Mr. J. Patterson Managing Director J C Sales Ltd.
Mr. D. Spencer Director John Laing International Ltd.
Mr. D. A. Piesold Chairman Knight Piesold and Partners
Mr. S. C. Y. Parker Director Kleinwort Benson Ltd.
Mr. P. G. Emmel Managing Director Johnson Matthey Ltd.
Mr. B. Kennedy Deputy Chief Executive Longwall International Ltd.
Mr. H. Johnston Managing Director MIVAN Overseas Ltd.
Mr. M. Kingston Director Morgan Grenfell and Co. Ltd.
Mr. D. Mansfield Chief Executive Nottingham Group Holdings plc
Mr. R. M. Bostock Director Ove Arup Economics and Planning
Mr. S. Lister Sales Director Pace Micro Technology Ltd.
Mr. J. Foley Marketing Director Philip Harris Education and Scientific
Mr. K. McDonald Chairman Polypipe plc
Mr. A. Carnell Group Commercial Director Racal Electronics plc
Dr. R. Davies Managing Director Rialech International
Dr. T. Harrison Chief Executive Rolls-Royce plc
Mr. P. Hills Managing Director Samuel Montagu and Co. Ltd.
Mr. A. Platt Director Group Development Sedgwick Group plc
Mr. G. Henderson Senior Partner Slaughter and May
Mr. T Gould Chief Executive Structherm Ltd.
Mr. R. A. Davies Chief Executive TecQuipment Ltd.
Mr. B. Myers Chief Executive Trafalgar House plc
Mr. J. Smith Group Chairman Turner and Townsend Group
Mr. A. Hicks Chief Executive United Kingdom Southern Africa Business Association
Mr. D. Henning Managing Director Vodafone Group plc
Mr. D. Hastie Sales Director Vickers Defence Systems
Delegates accompanying the President of the Board of Trade to South Africa—July 1994
Name Position Company/Organisation
Mr. M. D. Willetts President (Development) Wade Adams Construction
Mr. T. Quick Acting Sales and Marketing Director Westland Group plc
Mr. D. G. Brant Executive Director George Wimpey plc