HC Deb 21 February 1996 vol 272 c191W
Dr. Godman

To ask the Secretary of State for Scotland if he will list those persons appointed or to be appointed to the Scottish Water Consumers Council, indicating their length of tenure of office and remuneration. [15958]

Mr. Kynoch

The names of the chairman, vice-chairman and members of the Scottish Water and Sewerage Customers Council, their length of tenure of office and remuneration are as follows:

Chairman: Dick Douglas, three years, £15,000 per annum

Vice-Chairman: Professor Ian Percy, four years, £7,500 per annum

Members: Professor Tom Anderson, Ann Calman, Councillor John Connolly, Councillor Lynn Groundwater, Bill Howatson, Councillor Rhona Kemp, Neil Menzies, Councillor Alexander Scott and Ian Stewart. The late Angus Macdonald was also a member. All members were appointed for four years and receive remuneration of £3,000 per annum. The three members who also serve as area committee Chairman, Professor Tom Anderson, Councillor John Connolly and Councillor Rhona Kemp receive additional remuneration of £2,000 per annum to reflect their additional duties and responsibilities. These posts are for a period of a year.