HC Deb 23 November 1995 vol 267 cc258-9W
Mr. Livingstone

To ask the Secretary of State for Defence how many technical panels and action groups currently exist within sub-group E of the technical co-operation programme between Britain, the United States of America, Australia, New Zealand and Canada; and what is the remit of each of these technical panels and action groups. [1559]

Mr. Arbuthnot

Sub-group E of the technical co-operation programme currently contains four technical panels and three action groups. The titles, which describe the remits of each panel and action group are as follows:

  • ETP4$Medical Countermeasures against biological agents
  • ETP9—Hazard Assessment
  • ETP10—Detection of biological agents
  • ETP11—Low burden, integrated protective clothing
  • 259
  • EAG38—Gene Probes
  • EAG39—Medical Countermeasures against vesicant agents
  • EAG40—Adsorbents.