HC Deb 24 May 1995 vol 260 c589W
Mr. Sweeney

To ask the Secretary of State for Wales when he expects to announce the new membership of the Further Education Funding Council for Wales; and if he will make a statement. [26433]

Mr. Richards

The following have accepted invitations to be members of the Further Education Funding Council for Wales:

  • Mr. Richard Webster, Chairman
  • Mr. Stephen Dunster
  • Mr. Shaun Dyke
  • Mr. Osborn Jones
  • Mrs. Caroline Lewis
  • Mr. Idris Price
  • Mr. Ken Thomas
  • Mr. Grant Walshe
  • Mr. Trevor Wilmore

Mr. Dunster, Mr. Thomas and Mr. Walshe have been reappointed for two years from 6 May 1995, and the other members appointed for three years from the same date.

Professor John Andrews continues as chief executive and member until 5 May 1997.