HC Deb 11 May 1995 vol 259 cc544-5W
Mr. Coe

To ask the Prime Minister what is the current membership of the public sector pay review bodies. [24307]

The Prime Minister

The current membership, with effect from 1 April 1995, is listed:

Senior Salaries Review Body

  • Sir Michael Perry CBE (Chairman)
  • Professor George Bain
  • Mr. Gordon Hourston
  • Sir Anthony Wilson
  • Sir Sydney Lipworth QC
  • Mrs. Rosemary Day
  • Miss Patricia Mann
  • Mrs. Yve Newbold
  • Mr. Mark Sheldon
  • Mrs. Beverley Bernard

Armed Forces Pay Review Body

  • Mr. Gordon Hourston (Chairman)
  • Mr. Michael Bolton
  • Mrs. Dorothy Venables
  • Mr. John Cox CBE
  • Mr. John Crosby
  • Air Chief Marshal Sir Roger Palin KCB OBE
  • Mr. Guy Neely
  • Sir Gavin Laird CBE (from 1 July 1995)

Review Body on Nursing Staff Midwives, Health Visitors and Professions Allied to Medicine

  • Mr. Michael Bett CBE (Chairman)1
  • Miss Annie Mackie OBE
  • Professor Gillian RaabMs Ruth Lea
  • Mrs. Sheila Gleig
  • Mrs. Anne Dean
  • Mr. Lyndon Hadden
  • Mr. Gareth Griffiths

1 Following his appointment as First Civil Service Commissioner, Mr. Bett has indicated that he will be stepping down as chairman of the review body once a successor has been appointed.