HC Deb 19 July 1995 vol 263 cc1340-1W
Mr. Wilson

To ask the Secretary of State for Education, which institutions are in receipt of non-formula funding. [32033]

Mr. Forth

[holding answer 3 July 1995]: All higher education institutions with the exception of Chichester institute of higher education, Norwich school of art and Trinity college of music will receive non-formula funding from the Higher Education Funding Council for England in 1994–95. The following further education institutions will also receive HEFCE non-formula funding in 1994–95:

  • Berkshire College of Art and Design
  • Bracknell College
  • Brooklands Technical College
  • Chichester College
  • Crawley College of Technology
  • Croydon College
  • Guildford College of Further and Higher Education
  • Hammersmith and West London College
  • Harlow College
  • Havering College of Further and Higher Education
  • North East Surrey College of Art and Technology
  • Newham Community College
  • College of North West London
  • Thurrock College
  • West Thames College
  • Westminster College

The Further Education Funding Council funds the following 11 designated institutions by non-formula methods:

  • Adult Bursary Scheme for Long-term Residential Colleges
  • The City Literary Institute
  • Fircroft College of Adult Education
  • Hereward College of Further Education
  • Hilderstone College
  • Hillcroft College
  • The International Co-operative College
  • The Marine Society College of the Sea
  • Northern College for Residential AE Ltd
  • Plater College
  • Ruskin College

Forward to