HC Deb 10 February 1995 vol 254 c436W
Mr. Morgan

To ask the Secretary of State for Social Security if he will list the members of the DSS employers panel and the organisations they represent, indicating which members of the panel are representatives of small businesses.

Mr. Hague

The current members of the Department of Social Security's employers panel are:

Name Organisation
Sandy Anson Institute of Directors
Howard Birkbeck British Coal
Ruth Common National Council for Voluntary Organisations
Melanie Ellis Hoare Govett Ltd
Nick Goulding ∗The Forum of Private Business
Claude Greaves ∗Greaves and Associates Ltd
Ken Gurr Payrool Alliance
Ian Handford Federation of Small Businesses∗
Stephanie James Association of British Chambers of Commerce
Dominic Johnson Confederation of British Industry
Trevor Lakin Institute of British Payroll management
Michael Ridge Independent member previously Cyborg systems Ltd
Jack Scougall United Distillers
David Silver Date Management services∗
Indiri Soni Masons
George Swallow J.Sainsbury PLC
Roddy Symes Metal Colours Ltd
Debbie Williams William Haley Engineering Ltd∗

Members marked with a star are from small businesses or small business representative organisations.

Back to