HC Deb 01 February 1995 vol 253 cc727-8W
Mr. Butler

To ask the Secretary of State for Education if she will list those schools which have been identified by Her Majesty's chief inspector as in need of special measures.

Mr. Forth

The following schools have been identified as failing or likely to fail to provide an acceptable standard of education, and hence as in need of special measures:

LEA maintained secondary schools

  • Battersea Technology College, Wandsworth
  • Cross Green High School, Leeds
  • Dick Sheppard School, Lambeth
  • Fairfax Community School, Bradford
  • Hackney Downs School, Hackney
  • Lilian Baylis School, Lambeth
  • Northicote School, Wolverhampton
  • St. Mark's School, Hammersmith and Fulham
  • St. Joseph's Academy, Lewisham
  • St. Richard of Chichester School, Camden
  • Tamarside Community College, Devon
  • The Hammersmith School, Hammersmith and Fulham

Grant maintained secondary schools

  • Stratford School, Newham

LEA maintained middle schools

  • Abbey Farm Middle School, Norfolk

LEA maintained primary schools

  • Crook Primary School, Durham
  • Earlsmead Primary School, Haringey
  • Francis Askew Primary School, Humberside
  • Hockwold Primary School, Norfolk
  • Morningside Primary School, Hackney
  • Norbridge Primary School, Nottinghamshire
  • Rough Hay Primary School, Walsall
  • Roundthorn Primary School, Oldham
  • St. John the Divine C of E Primary School, Lambeth
  • St. Stephen's C of E Primary School, Lambeth
  • South Park Infants School, Redbridge
  • The Drive County Primary School, Gateshead

LEA maintained special schools

  • Brookside Special School, Derbyshire
  • Fred Nicholson Special School, Norfolk