HC Deb 17 October 1994 vol 248 cc149-50W
Mr. Cousins

To ask the President of the Board of Trade if he will list the members of the marketing panel that advises on future civil aircraft issues, together with the principal occupation of each member.

Mr. Eggar

The current industrial and academic members of the market panel of the aviation committee and their occupations are as follows:-

  • Mr. Philip Bolt
  • Market Evaluation Manager
  • British Aerospace (Airbus Limited)
  • Mr. Richard P. Botwood
  • Director General and Secretary
  • Chartered Institute of Transport
  • Mr. Stephen Charters
  • Market Research Manager
  • Civil Engine Group
  • Rolls Royce PLC
  • Mr. Sam Cherry
  • Manager of Corporate Marketing
  • Short Brothers PLC
  • Mr. Howard Davies
  • Secretary General
  • British Air Transport Association (BATA)
  • Mr. Graham Forbes
  • Chief Executive
  • General Aviation Manufacturers and Traders Association (GAMTA)
  • Mr. John Friedberger
  • Chief Executive
  • British Helicopter Advisory Bureau (BHAB)
  • Professor Keith Hayward
  • International Relations and Politics Department
  • Staffordshire University
  • Mr. Peter Ibbetson
  • Director and Head of Aerospace
  • Nat West Markets
  • Mr. Nicolas May
  • Project and Business Executive
  • Westland Aerospace Limited
  • Mr. Anthony Starforth
  • Vice President-Marketing
  • Avro International Aerospace