HC Deb 24 November 1994 vol 250 c278W
Mr. Hall

To ask the Secretary of State for Education if he will list the current members of the Higher Education Funding Council and the remuneration they receive.

Mr. Boswell

The information requested is listed in the table. Except for the chief executive, all members and the chairman are part-time.

Name of member Annual remuneration £
Chairman: Mr Brandon Glough 34,974
Chief Executive:Prof. Graeme Davies 87,435
Other members
Mrs. Joan Bingley 4,000
Sir John Cadogan
Prof. Colin Campbell 4,000
Mr. Michael Fallon 4,000
Prof. Brian Follett 4,000
Prof Kay-Tee Khaw 4,000
Sir Idris Pearce 4,000
Sir Robert Scholey 4,000
Dr. John Strickson 4,000
Dr. Robert Telfer 4,000
Miss Janet Trotter 4,000
Prof. David Watson 4,000