HC Deb 31 March 1994 vol 240 cc1013-4W
Mr. Meale

To ask the Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster if he will list all non-departmental public bodies set up since the most recent publication of "Public Bodies".

Mr Waldegrave

"Public Bodies 1993", published in December 1993, lists non-departmental public bodies in existence at 1 April 1993.

The following non-departmental public bodies have been established since then:

  • Executive bodies
    • Birmingham Castle Vale Housing Action Trust
    • Commissioner for Protection Against Unlawful Industrial Action
    • English Partnerships (Urban Regeneration Agency)
    • Investors in People (UK) Ltd.
    • Millennium Commission
    • School Curriculum and Assessment Authority
    • Tower Hamlets Housing Action Trust
  • Advisory bodies
    • Advisory Committee on Coal Research
    • Complaints Task Force
    • Council for Science and Technology
    • Energy Advisory Panel
    • Joint Environmental Markets Unit Advisory Committee Local Government Staff Commission
    • Local Government Reorganisation Staff Advisory Committee (Wales)
    • National Board on Crime Prevention
    • Technology Foresight Steering Group
    • Welsh Economic Council
  • Tribunals
    • Child Support Appeal Tribunals (Northern Ireland)
    • Meat Hygiene Appeals Tribunals

Since 1 April 1993, 38 executive bodies and 10 advisory bodies have been abolished or declassified.