HC Deb 10 March 1994 vol 239 c347W
Mr. Lewis

To ask the Secretary of State for Health if she will list the non-executive directors appointed to health trusts in the city of Salford, together with their full-time occupations and current places of residence.

Dr. Mawhinney

Non-executive directors of national health service trusts are expected to live or work in the area covered by the trust, or have connections with it. Information on the place of residence of those appointees is available from NHS trusts.

Details of appointees are:

  • Salford Hospitals NHS Trust
    • Mr. J. Moorhouse—Public relations consultant
    • Mr. N. Eldred—Business school director
    • Mrs. P. Morris—Management consultant
    • Professor R. Tallis—Professor of geriatric medicine
    • Mrs. L. Fairfield—Solicitor
    • Salford Community Health Care NHS Trust
    • Mrs. M. Wilkinson—Regional manager, community services
    • Ms J. Marchant—Company secretary
    • Mrs. P. Banning—Social worker
    • Mr. J. Jesky—Managing director
    • Mr. N. McArthur—Company chairman
    • Mental Health Services of Salford NHS Trust
    • Miss L. Frank-Riley—Enterprise manager
    • Professor P. Huxley—University professor
    • Mr. M. Jowett—Solicitor
    • Mr. A. Freeman—Chartered accountant
    • Mr. W. Smith—Retired company chairman

Forward to